All you need is a One Unique Project! βš‘πŸš€

Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

All you need is a One Unique Project! βš‘πŸš€

πŸ›‘This One Project helped me Stand out in Interviews?

As I said in my post Yesterday Building a unique project can help you standout. πŸ”°

So, here is my side of story , how "Booklee" helped me standout in my interviews.

Let's first talk about Booklee. What is Booklee⁉️

Booklee is a web app to sell, buy, donate or borrow old books with out any paper work with some single clicks.πŸ“±

If you want to know more about that just visit this link: ♦️

Click Here

Ok enough Intro let's talk about my Interview experience.🧩

Interview 1 πŸ”₯

After some basic information and question they asked me about my projects . I shower them Bookee, Discord Clone , LinkedIn clone, Google Keep Clone and more.

After everything the interviewer asked me again to show Booklee and asked me questions about that for around 20 minutes about how I made this, what problems I faced and how I solved that etc.πŸ™Œ

And after that he directly offered me a internship without any question. Although I rejected it.πŸ˜›

Interview 2 : πŸš€

The second one is where the same happend and they told me they will let me know in a week or so.〽️

But as it's a start-up it got shut down due to some reason but the amazing part is the startup founder reached out to me asking me to work with him in something big.πŸ“Œ

There are 2 - 3 more incidents where Booklee directly helped me to connect with people.βœ…

In a summary Booklee helped me in

  1. Get and direct internship. πŸš€
  2. Get connected with amazing people. πŸ™Œ
  3. Become a ice breaker for me to reach out more people.
  4. Most importantly helper me skill up and gain a hell lot of more knowledge which no course will provide me. 🀞
  5. Gain more confidence.

That's it for today I will be sharing more insights daily so If you are interested in that Follow me. πŸ’₯🀞

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Rajdeep Sengupta by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

Β